Concrete Sustainability Council, towards a sustainable, safe, durable and comfortable future

More about us  

CSC Executive Committee

The CSC Executive Committee is responsible for all CSC activities and stakeholder engagement.

Company Committee Member
CEMEX Carlos Enrique Terrado, Urban Dynamics and Design Manager
HeidelbergCement Christian Artelt, Senior Manager Sustainable Construction (Chair)


Ron Peters, Managing Director

BTB Olaf Aßbrock, Managing Director
CRH Richard Frost, European Responsible Sourcing Manager
ECP Francesco Biasioli, Secretary General
Kiwa Danny Vermeulen, Managing Director

Mark Tomlinson, Business Development Manager

Michael Scharpf, Lead Manager Sustainable Construction (Vice-Chair)

SGS Intron Ron Leppers, Business Unit Manager Project Management


Emmanouil Tzanis, Head of Group Concrete Laboratory

Dyckerhoff Buzzi Isabella Bussi, Corporate Sustainability Manager